Page 1 of 1

Chess Rule

PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:35 am
by khan296
Is there is any rule that, If you block the way of all opponents pawns and there is no other piece to move other then king , obviously you can move only king in that case then the game is considered a draw?

If this is correct then kindly refer me the link , so I can read it as I need proof.

Re: Chess Rule

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:27 pm
by H.G.Muller
Just check out the FIDE website for the rules of Chess. This is the ultimate authority.

One of the rules is that there is no possible sequence of legal moves that leads to checkmate, (so even if the opponent makes his best effort to help you to get him checkmated), the game has ended as a draw. It sounds like the position you are describing satisfies that codition.